Sunshine Hunters
The Sunshine Hunter's Field Guide
How does my creativity fit into a crumbling world? (Creativity Month Week 2!)
1
Preview
0:00
-19:00

How does my creativity fit into a crumbling world? (Creativity Month Week 2!)

1

As we continue into creativity month, I open by chattingabout the internal conflict I feel over creating content amid the ongoing genocide in Gaza. We dive into the Artist’s Way, and I share my experiences with the journaling technique known as morning pages. In the paid version of today’s episode, I discuss the way that sometimes my negative inner voice feels hard to shift because its criticisms seem so reasonable and logical to me, and we read through Section 3 of Elizabeth Gilbert’s Big Magic, which is all about giving yourself permission to be creative.

(00:00:00) Intro / should we even be trying to pursue normal life right now?

(00:11:21) Intro to The Artist’s Way and my experiences with “Morning Pages”.

-free version ends-

(00:16:48) The Artist’s Way Chapter 1 & dealing with our inner critic.

(00:34:09) Big Magic Pt. 3 - Permission

(00:48:10) Closing and some things I’ll be trying this week.

Discussion Prompts for the reading this week!

(feel free to use any/all of these as a jumping off point for discussion in the comments, or ignore them entirely and share whatever thoughts are coming up for you!)

Listen to this episode with a 7-day free trial

Subscribe to Sunshine Hunters to listen to this post and get 7 days of free access to the full post archives.