Sunshine Hunters
The Sunshine Hunter's Field Guide
I'm afraid of my neighbors and I want to make them cookies (+ Living Resistance Book Club Wk 1)
1
Preview
0:00
-27:20

I'm afraid of my neighbors and I want to make them cookies (+ Living Resistance Book Club Wk 1)

1

The solar eclipse left me thinking a lot about community, why it’s important and and whether we’re truly practicing it. In the book club portion of the podcast (available to paid subscribers), we talked about curiosity as resistance and making space for our humanity!

(00:00:00) Intro / What the solar eclipse showed me

(00:04:20) Thoughts on building community

(00:09:54) Healing social anxiety may be the most revolutionary thing we ever do

(00:15:55) Listener submitted question #1: How to pivot personal social media to professional social media.

(00:19:56) Listener submitted question #2: Why do I not exercise my creativity even when it’s one of the things that I know serves me the most? 

Free Version Ends

Listen to this episode with a 7-day free trial

Subscribe to Sunshine Hunters to listen to this post and get 7 days of free access to the full post archives.

Sunshine Hunters
The Sunshine Hunter's Field Guide
voice memos from bed, the trail, and everywhere in between.