Sunshine Hunters
The Sunshine Hunter's Field Guide
I stopped scrolling
Preview
0:00
-28:30

I stopped scrolling

This week I challenged myself to stay out of the scroll hole, and it changed my brain chemistry a little bit! I’m here to share the thoughts on self-confidence and time scarcity that arose during that challenge. In the paid version of this episode, we also talked about the role of poetry in the revolution and the importance of permitting ourselves to be angry.

Note: I meant to say in the episode that the one exception of my no-scroll week was daily check-ins with folks on the ground in Gaza! I will continue to bear witness and stay engaged, no matter what my week looks like.

(00:00:00) Intro

(00:02:40) My No-Scroll Week

(00:10:10) How my perception of self changed this week

(00:19:42) How my perception of time changed this week

(00:25:57) Finding more scrolling balance

-free version ends here -

(00:27:42) Book Club begins - Poetry is Not a Luxury by Audre Lorde

(00:31:45) Survival Takes a Wild Imagination by Fariha Róisín

(00:36:00) How self-censoring slows down healing

Next week’s reading:

Listen to this episode with a 7-day free trial

Subscribe to Sunshine Hunters to listen to this post and get 7 days of free access to the full post archives.