Sunshine Hunters
The Sunshine Hunter's Field Guide
Stepping away from urgency (+ Living Resistance Book Club week 4!)
1
Preview
0:00
-20:00

Stepping away from urgency (+ Living Resistance Book Club week 4!)

1

This week I shared an experiment I’m running in my creative practice, where I’m actually prioritizing the long-term well-being of my creativity over the short-term boxes I feel obligated to check. This leads into a conversation about the way our world trains us towards reactivity and urgency, and how difficult that makes it to make the shifts we know would benefit us in the long run. Then, in the paid version of this episode, we closed out our April reading of Living Resistance. I shared about the importance, the grief, and the joy of learning our history, as well as the non-sugarcoated truth of how I’ve failed to align my actual lifestyle with my stated values. I closed by sharing about the book club theme for May (which is sort of not a book club at all).

(00:00:00) Intro

(00:04:55) An unrealistic relationship with my own creativity

(00:12:27) The cultural impacts of urgency

-free version ends here-

(00:18:13) Book club begins: Living Resistance Week 4

(00:34:26) May’s “book club” theme

Listen to this episode with a 7-day free trial

Subscribe to Sunshine Hunters to listen to this post and get 7 days of free access to the full post archives.